Question: What are the four geographical regions found in Colombia?

Caribbean region

What are Colombia’s geographical regions?

Colombia can be divided into five traditional geographic regions: the Atlantic lowlands, the Pacific coastal region, the Andean region, the Llanos, and the Amazonian rainforest.

What are the major geographical features of Colombia?

Colombia is a land of extremes. Through its center run the towering, snow-covered volcanoes and mountains of the Andes. Tropical beaches line the north and west. And there are deserts in the north and vast grasslands, called Los Llanos, in the east.

What are the 6 regions in Colombia?

The Caribbean, Pacific, Orinoco, Amazon, Andean and Insular regions are Colombia’s six natural regions, each with its own characteristics and its own customs, gastronomy, and music. The rhythms and dances, for example, vary from region to region and make visiting this country a diverse experience.

What is the main geographic feature of southeastern Colombia?

rainforest. desert. mountains.

What are the two most populated regions of Colombia?

Sixty percent of the Colombian population lives in the highland Andean interior of the country, where the three largest cities are located: Bogotá (7.7 million), Medellín (3.4 million), and Cali (3.1 million). It is increasingly an urban country, with around 75 percent of the population living in urban areas.

What makes a Colombian?

Colombians (Spanish: Colombianos) are people identified with the country of Colombia. This connection may be residential, legal, historical or cultural. For most Colombians, several (or all) of these connections exist and are collectively the source of their being Colombian.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What temperature is the water in Uruguay?