What are the islands of Chile called?

What three islands are part of Chile?

What three islands are part of Chile?

  • Chile islands: Easter Island.
  • Chile islands: Tierra del Fuego and the Cape Horn Archipelago.
  • Chile islands: Chiloé
  • Chile islands: Juan Fernandez Archipelago.

What is the name of Chile’s famous islands?

Located in southern Chile, the Chiloé Archipelago is formed by more than 30 islands filled with natural beauty, a rich mythology, and unique cultural traditions. The most famous is the Big Island, the front door across the Chacao Channel and home of the biggest cities in the region: Ancud, Castro, and Quellón.

What are 4 Chilean territories in the Pacific?

The Chilean oceanic islands are located in the southeastern Pacific Ocean and include Easter Island, Salas y Gomez Island, Desventuradas Islands (San Felix Island and San Ambrosio Island), and the Juan Fernandez Archipelago.

What small island belongs to Chile that starts with J?

Juan Fernández Islands is a small island archipelago 670 km off the coast of Chile, off the coast of Central Chile. They are remote islands, home to about 900 people who survive on lobster fishing and several hundred tourists who make the obscure islands a vacation destination each year.

What island group is southern Chile in?

The Malvinas Islands is the name of a group of islands located south of Puerto Sánchez in the General Carrera Lake, Aisén Region of Chile.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Can you claim land in Brazil?

What famous island is off the coast of Chile?

Chiloé Island (Spanish: Isla de Chiloé, pronounced [tʃiloˈe], locally [ʃiloˈe]) also known as Greater Island of Chiloé (Isla Grande de Chiloé), is the largest island of the Chiloé Archipelago off the west coast of Chile, in the Pacific Ocean.

What small island belongs to Chile?

Easter Island, Spanish Isla de Pascua, also called Rapa Nui, Chilean dependency in the eastern Pacific Ocean. It is the easternmost outpost of the Polynesian island world. It is famous for its giant stone statues.