Does Quito Ecuador have 4 seasons?

Does Quito have 4 seasons?

The climate of Quito comprises 4 seasons, which in turn are divided into wet and dry periods. During the rainy season, which runs from October to May, precipitation occurs every day. As for the dry period of the year, it lasts from June to September, and is also characterized by rains, but less abundant and frequent.

Are there 4 seasons in Ecuador?

Seasons in Ecuador have nothing to do with temperature – instead there is a dry season and a wet season. In Ecuador, the winter season is hot and wet, and the summer is dry and cold. Ecuador’s dry, summer season falls between May and December.

Is Quito hot or cold?

Many people assume that Quito is a hot city because of its proximity to the equator (just 25km away). However, due to the city’s altitude of 2,800m (9252ft) above sea level, the weather ranges from warm, sunny days to cold or windy temperatures mixed with rain.

Is Ecuador the hottest country in the world?

If so, that’s Kuwait, whose city of Nuwaiseeb reached 53.2C (127.7F) on June 22, 2021. Is it the country that recorded the hottest temperature in modern history?

Hottest Countries In The World 2021.

Country Average Yearly Temperature (°C) Average Yearly Temperature (°F)
Malawi 21.9 71.42
Ecuador 21.85 71.33
Libya 21.8 71.24
Australia 21.65 70.97

How cold does Ecuador get?

Average daytime high temperatures range from 84 to 91 °F (29 to 33 °C), while nighttime lows fall to between 68 and 75 °F (20 to 24 °C). As elevation increases, temperatures drop fairly predictably at a rate of about 9 to 11 °F (5 to 6 °C) for every 3,300 feet (1,000 metres).

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Can I send a used laptop to Brazil?